OBABL’s 2013 Power 100 Advocates Announced

On Being A Black Lawyer is proud to announce the names of The Power 100 Advocates. OBABL’s editorial team made these selections after carefully considering the recommendations of our Power 100 Honorees, who we had asked to nominate non-black attorneys, who have been strong advocates for diversity in the legal profession.

For our Inaugural Power 100 our honorees were feted at a cocktail reception at the Ritz-Carlton in Washington, DC. You can see pictures from the affair here. We will continue that tradition. Honorees will also receive a complimentary copy of OBABL’s Power 100 Special Edition (2013), an over-sized, hardcover coffee table book containing profiles of each of our honorees. But don’t worry. OBABL readers will be able to view a digital version of the publication right here.

Without further ado, we present our 2013 Power 100 Advocates:

Joseph Beck – Kilpatrick Townsend, LLP
Robert Brager – Beveridge & Diamond, P.C.
Norman J. Chachkin – NAACP LDF, Inc. (Retired)
Albert O. Cornelison – Halliburton
Paul Eyre – BakerHostetler
Wanda L. Forrest – Credibility International
Bridget M. Healy – ING U.S.
Henry Freedman – National Center for Law and Economic Justice
Bruce Jacob – Stetson Univ. College of Law
Lois Kimbol – Philadelphia Diversity Law Group
Janine M. Landow-Esser – Quarles & Brady LLP
David Lat – Above The Law
Don Liu – Xerox Corporation
John Lovi – Steptoe & Johnson LLP
Laura Neebling – Perkins Coie LLP
Dan Neff – Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz
William J. Perlstein – WilmerHale
James M. Rosenbaum – JAMS, The Resolution Experts
Thomas Sager – DuPont
David Sanders – Foley & Lardner LLP


Powered by Facebook Comments

Comments are closed.